• 1 of 5 banner 10
  • 2 of 5 banner 1
  • 3 of 5 banner 7
  • 4 of 5 banner 9
  • 5 of 5 technology

Joint police authorities led by CIDG Rizal PFU welcomes two (2) members of the Guerilla Front of North-Eastern Mindanao Regional Committee after they denounced their support to the said CTG and voluntarily surrendered to the police in the afternoon of April 25, 2022 (Monday) at the CIDG Rizal Office in Brgy San Isidro, Antipolo City.

The surrenderers were identified as Fernando Cagas y Comawas a.k.a "Ka Jerome" who is the former Team Leader of Squad Dos under Platoon "Kawkaw" of the Guerilla Front 4A, North Eastern Mindanao Regional Committee and Junilio Arcala y Vallar a.k.a "Ka Eleasar", a former member of Squad Uno under Platoon "Kingdom", also with Guerilla Front 4A, North Eastern Mindanao Regional Committee.

Cagas and Arcala also surrendered a caliber .45 pistol, a caliber .38 revolver, two (2) grenade launchers and several rounds of ammunition.

The returnees revealed that they were recruited in 2016 and have been active members of the said guerilla front operating in Surigao, Butuan City and adjacent cities, municipalities and provinces until 2019.

The successful surrender was due to the relentless efforts of the CIDG and local police to initiate the peaceful negotiation through Executive Order No. 70 or ELCAC leading the returnees back to the government’s side and live peacefully with their respective families and communities.